You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Spirituality and Natural Living Become Dangerous.

in #life7 years ago

This is so true. People tend to follow the herd and not do their own research. This is especially prevalent in the media. They constantly spread false news and people believe it the first chance they get. My motto is trust but verify

Sort:  

Exactly. I do my own research now. It is important to study the source of our news and try to set aside personal biases. I have had to learn this myself. Though I have always been rational when it comes to science, health, and medicine I was less smart when it comes to political news. I am working on that. :)

but yes, with social media the false health news people follow is unbelievable... They don't even question health memes from health "gurus" a lot of the time. Just take their crap as factual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44