You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursdays With Uncle Boom #72

in #life6 years ago

I must admit I can't go a day without some sort of flesh being passed between my lips. It is like you are being cheated on and is just not right. I think I missed meat once on one bleak and terrible day many years ago. I know because it was not normal.

Sort:  

I was once completely carnivore for a year. Nothing but meat, fish, eggs and dairy.

Nothing wrong with that. I could do that quite easily ,but would miss my chips with a big steak.

Sadly I can no longer eat chips without getting arthritis like pain in my hips :-( - so just have to have a bigger steak!

Cor blimey, that must have been wild!

It was quite an interesting experiment, but ultimately I needed a little bit more carbo.

Interestingly not a lot more though - having gone almost full circle but keto rather than carnivore, I am only eating 24 grams of carbs a day which is fuck all!

That is fuck all. I am cutting down on mine quite a bit. It makes me feel better

You could never go keto though. You'd have to swap from beer to whisky.

Yeah, I don't know if I could afford the weekly whisky posts, hehe

I actually don't eat a lot of it cos the missus is almost a vegetarian, she was once but I managed to trounce her out of it :0)

I do love it though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69