You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY CAN'T MY FAMILY GROW UP, I WILL NEVER FORGIVE THEM FOR WHAT THEY HAVE DONE...NEVER

in #life5 years ago

Who am I but a stranger who hears the burdens you bear - trying to understand the fate you were forced to face alone. I will not lie and say that it is easy to forgive. But this is what makes what forgiveness is meaningful. It is because these things are difficult to forget - that thoughts of forgiving feel so... non-conclusive.

I say this. You - a good soul - doing your best to be there for those who chose to act on their own. Let them continue to be strangers to those who ignored you. Forgive them. Not for the sake of letting them off - but for the sake of yourself so that you may move on and turn to a new chapter. What's done is done - and what is simply is. Do not let the past of what happened cause you more burden with worry and pain - forgive because you are strong to do so. Forgive knowing that it is unfair but that you forgive that unfairness as well - to both yourself and to them. Let them go. Flourish with the strength you have gained. That you were given from persisting and moving forward in all the circumstances that you were made to see. It is because you are here - where I listen and hear your burdens - that I tell you that you may release them.

They more than likely will come across you time to time - this comment isn't meant to be filled with deceit - but realistic life events that simply just happen - and you will be challenged. You will be faced with a door. Each time, you can choose to walk forward, and turn the door knob - forgiving them as you go through it - instead of forcing yourself to hold the knob when deep down you know you have the strength to turn it.

Sort:  

Thank you for that, I am going to try I don't want them in my life or in my head. Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66117.27
ETH 3560.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12