You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feelings Disuse: Empathy

in #life5 years ago

Dear @juanmolina

Amazing choice of topic buddy.

It is not just to show your partner, neighbor, brother or friend that somehow you care about their condition, but it is a matter of survival.

Very well said. During difficult times being part of strong communities can increase our chance of surviving.

I guess you and my wife would get along very well. She think that motives of being good person or empathetic person matters, where I see things little different.

I personally learned to care about showing empathy to make someone else feel better. Based on my experience it hardly matters to anyone what your motives are. People most likely will not care about them. They will only care about receiving your empathy for that one reason: it makes them feel "better".

I may be obviously wrong, but that is my impression so far.

At the same time Im not saying that it's right. I like your approach and Im really glad you've shared it with us. Something worth to think about.

Can you see the current lack of empathy that our global community suffers?

And it will only get worse with raisin nationalism, tightening immigration policies across the globe and rapisly increasing population in most of 3rd world countries. Developed part of the world will have learn to live without empathy to others, to their suffering. It's already happening.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hello my friend.

Personally I learned to worry about showing empathy to make someone else feel better.

I do not think it's about "showing" empathy but "feeling" it.
Although your intention is good at the root. There is great value in making the neighbor feel good.

Developed part of the world will have learned to live without empathy towards others, towards their suffering. It's already happening

Raw reality, very sad indeed. From there the title of my post comes off.

Thanks for your sincere comment, friend @crypto.piotr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81