You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS. DO THEY WORK?

in #life6 years ago

Hi @deirdyweirdy

Thx for your comment

I'm a very disciplined person so whatever I resolve to do on any day of the year I tend to stick to.

It seem to me that you're very self-awared. That's a great advantage.

I've been attending the gym continuously in several different countries since I was about 17

Wow. That's impressive. What sort of workout do you stick to? I'm crazy about muay thai and western boxing (Im actually coaching boxing as a passion).

Cheers,
Piotr

Sort:  

I did try kickboxing and then karate many moons ago but it just wasn't for me. I train 5-6 days a week with a mixture of high-Intensity circuits and weight training using kettlebells, dumbbells, and TRX. I just love exercise!

Wow. That's fantastic. Do you mind sharing with me from which part of Holland are you @deirdyweirdy?

Yours
Piotr

I'm actually Irish, living in Dublin at the moment but lived in Amsterdam for almost 15 years.

I loved Dublin. Used to live there in 2005 for some time :)

Are you still based in Amsterdam? I was actually thinking about visiting it sometime this year :)

Let's keep in touch and hopefully we can meet each other one day.

Yours
Piotr

No, I'm in Dublin for the last 4 years. My father got sick and I had to leave Amsterdam and come home. I love Dublin too but it's changed so much in the last few years with the huge influx of foreigners that I hardly recognise it anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51