Develop A Strong Mind And You Will Live A Strong Life.

in #life6 years ago

Develop A Strong Mind And You Will Live A Strong Life.

alone-blue-dark-414523.jpg

A strong mind is built from feeding it with positive thoughts and learning new things every day. Not every now and then. Not for a little while, every single day. A strong mind is built with daily gratitude.
When you are grateful for everything you do have you have no room for negativity, no room for doubt or anxiety. A strong mind is built with goals. Goals that give you a reason to get out of bed and attack the day. A strong mind is built from knowing you are responsible for your life. A strong mind is built with learning. Learning new things every day, on topics that expand your mind.

Growth is the key to life. If you are growing and challenging yourself every day, you'll lead a happy life. If not you will suffer. The mind is like a muscle, it get's stronger when you embrace challenges. When you push it to its limits. When you learn what works and apply that to your life. A strong mind is one that surrounds itself with the right people. A strong mind does not let opinions alter its course in life, It follows its own path no matter what.

Zig Ziglar once said :
"If you are not willing to learn, no one can help you. If you are determined to learn, no one can stop you"
Live your life with that determination to learn, every single day and no one will stop you.

book-book-pages-college-448835.jpg

Every day is a new opportunity to be better. To make better choices which will in time make for a better life. Every day is a new opportunity to take responsibility for our actions. To ask honestly: Can I do better? That argument I had with my friend or partner? Can I do better?... It doesn't matter if they were right or wrong, It doesn't matter if I even like the person or not...Can I do better?
Did the negative energy I put out take me closer to, or further away from who I want to be?
How I have been feeding my body.. Can I do better? Regardless of how hard it is. Regardless of my lack of time. What can I do better? What can I do better to ensure I am functioning at my highest level every day? What about my financial results.. Can I do better?

No more excuses! I am where I am because of my decisions.
It doesn't matter what happens around me, there's only one person that decides what happens within me, and that is me. I decide how I react to every circumstance. I decide how I react to other people, therefore I am always in control of my feelings, my emotions... my life.

The truth is, most of us can do better. We can do better today, and then tomorrow we can do better again. We were born to grow, and to be truly fulfilled we must be growing in all areas of our life.

Make a commitment to yourself to work on every area of your life. Your happiness, your relationships, your health and fitness, your finances.. everything. Think for a moment how incredible your life could be in 1 year, 3 years, 5 years...

Can I do better? YES!
Will I do better? YES!
Am I commited? YES!

Sort:  

Probably one of your best posts!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @crypto-legend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yes you are right. A man has very good knowledge if you want to do something you can do.

You got a 48.34% upvote from @booster courtesy of @crypto-legend!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68