You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wait! Please wait! It can't be over already...there was so much more I wanted to do together!!

in #life8 years ago

I had a dad well into my adult life ; however I was the youngest of ten children so simply by then dear old dad had totally lost interest in being a father , probably post traumatic stress disorder from raising all my older siblings . . .

Sort:  

Could be he had 10th child PTSD syndrome. as an adult now do you feel more understanding and empathy for your dad, who was probably spent and exhausted? Or does the lack of attention still sting...? Just wondering how it feels for you.

Oh the sting is there, but how can one know what one is missing. A person can never know until it is much much later. I was well and truly an adult before I could compare my situation to that of others : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34