You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you start your love for books?

in #life6 years ago

I started my love of books with the Bible. Because when I was still a kid, growing up in a Christian family, my parents would really let me read the Bible. I find it amazing and then, I remember starting to go to the library at school when I was still in grade school. At first, I always go to the religious books they have and then one day, I just found myself reading fairy tales and stuff. I super love fairy tales (that is probably why I always wanted to have a happy ending :D ) And then, I got more into reading when I was in college since we are obliged to because I am studying English Literature. :D :) Books are really GOOD! :)

Sort:  

I'm from a Catholic school and the Bible is one of the very first you really get to read.

Hahaha I can relate to the fairy tales and mythologies. Something about them that makes life so interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46