You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out with the Old | A Fresh Start for @brokemancode

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sorry for the late response, but I just saw this.

And I must disagree. You are VERY good at writing haiku, and since that is a legitimate form of poetry, it follows that you are good at poetry, even if so far just the one form.

But that one short form you have mastered - you have written several haiku that I absolutely love, and having read and written haiku since childhood, that speaks very well for your talent and ability.

I suspect that, given time and the inclination, you will master any form of poetry - and writing - that you choose to tackle. My opinion. ;-)

I've been photography with my haiku from the start, as you know - for me, words and images tell similar stories in different languages, so they've always gone together, even if my editors haven't always agreed. I look forward to reading more of your works.

Sort:  

Thank you for your words @crescendoofpeace. We are all students here so I believe everyone of us has a lot to learn and that the haiku challenge is a great way to start. I hope you continue writing. Thank you for dropping by.

I will indeed.

Today was my Day 50, so thank you again for your challenge, as it is an ongoing goal for me, not only to write and share my haiku, but simply to post something every day, no matter what else I have pressing.

Our habits determine the lives we lead, so I am grateful to you for helping me to get into the habit of writing and posting daily, as that will help me to meet my other goals. ;-)

Thank you for seeing it that way @crescendoofpeace and congratulations on your 50th day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48