You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When all else fails, scream.

in #life5 years ago

I can completely relate on all counts.

And my own elder statesman, Bear, will be fifteen this November, and is showing signs of slowing down, including losing weight.

He is my rock, and I will be devastated when he leaves me, but that is the way of things. I'm doing my best to give more cuddle time. All I can hope is to maintain his good health and quality of life for as long as is possible.

But, as you will see in my coming post, and despite all the bad news, and worries about my kitty boy, there is much cause for hope, and love is indeed stronger than fear.

And goodness and kindness will prevail in the end. This I believe in my heart.

But a good heartfelt scream never hurt anyone, and sometimes, it's the only way to relieve the stress. So go for it, my fellow spiritual warrior! ;-)

Blessings, good health and restful peace for your own kitty, and for you and yours. May this year bless you all richly.

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend. Toby is home and feeling much better. Sending love to you and yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41