#Steem Community, Please Help?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Do you know of an active Steemit community member presently facing a serious health issue?

"To err is human; to forgive, divine." - Alexander Pope

Background: I intended to decline payout on every one of the posts in this series. However, due to being a clutz, I ended up posting four out of the ten posts in this series without having declined.

Now I want to transfer all of my unintended earnings from this series to a community member that may be fighting a health issue.

I'm looking for someone in real need. Can you help me find them?

Stand Up To Cancer

Stand Up To Cancer
Image By Entertainment Industry Foundation Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

Ideally, a Steemian with a need that at least one or two others can confirm.

Here is what I accidently earned from this series:

$16.73 - Prevention Q&A Session (Edit: came after this post - yep, I messed up again!)
$ 2.98 - Video #8
$ 3.25 - Video #7
$ 3.12 - Video #2
$ 2.38 - Video #1


$28.46 - Total

This is a list of Author Payouts in Steem Dollars, which anyone can verify by inspecting each post. I intend to round the total up to $29 Steem Dollars, and then transfer that amount to someone with a serious health need. It may take me a little while because, although I usually post for 100% Steem, I will have to do some 50/50 posts to get the SBD.

If no one on Steemit can help point me to a "qualified recipient," then I will, based on my own knowledge and ability to evaluate, select a deserving Steemian to give the SBD to.

How did I wind up in this pickle?

Over the last ten days, I posted ten links to ten videos in Christopher Wark's coaching series about beating cancer.

I really intended for all of these posts to be uncompensated, because I wanted to emphasize that it was all about the information and that I posted 100% to share the knowledge.

Unfortunately, once I hit the "Post" button, there was no taking it back - I couldn't figure out any way to change the post to "Decline Payment." And so, here we are.

If you missed this series, and are just now "tuning in," the information is still available (for a reasonable price).

Here is the parent website with more information about Christopher Wark.

http://www.chrisbeatcancer.com

Here is membership information:

http://squareone.chrisbeatcancer.com/own

DISCLAIMER:

I am not an affiliate, nor do I receive or wish to receive any monetary compensation for posting this information. This is 100% Steemit Community Service.

Many years ago, I lost a child to cancer treatment. I have been researching this topic for years, and believe that Christopher Wark has published an excellent toolset at a reasonable price that could help you or your loved ones beat this intimidating disease.

God bless you.

@creatr


~FIN~


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Loved you post ! Thanks for donateing to me ! I did a thank you post ! 💙✌❤

You are more than welcome, Karen. We need positive encouragers like you here in our Steemit community! :)

My heart goes out to you! I lost my only child to pancreatitis, and am just healing up from cancer related reconstructive surgery. My prayers are with you. Thanks for devoting your time to this cause! @bitsy... steeming on up cancer-free!

Hello, @bitsy, nice to "meet" you here on Steemit. I am so very sorry for your loss!

I pray you'll have a rapid and complete recovery! I invite you to check out my table of contents by clicking on the middle GIF link above, and I look forward to interacting with you, should you find any of my other writing of interest. Thank you for stopping by and for your gracious comments.

It's easy to make that mistake; I've done it three times now where I focus on writing the post then post it before setting the decline option.

I can't point you to anyone in real need, but if it helps, I have a drinking problem...I cant afford to drink!

Honestly, though, if you can't find a person in medical need, I see where a certain Steemer lost her job. I'll withhold her name atm, tho.

Hey, Steve,

Thank You for the good laugh (about the drinking problem!) and for your consideration. We'll see how this turns out, and if need be I'll get back to you for that name. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98