You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: No Place for a Polymath...

in #life6 years ago

Thanks, Neg, for your comprehensive and on-point commentary on my article. You have identified one of the dimensions of my problem in that things here are far less personal/family oriented than Facebook... Ha, I can scarcely even get other family members to participate! And, oh yeah, I do have that belligerent, challenging flair to some of my pieces, don't I? LOL!

Your conclusion is spot on... and I expect to just keep on doing what I like. :D

There's something else going on here as well, something I've touched on in other articles and will probably revisit. It's what a preacher I once knew spoke of at the "two ticks, no dog" problem. Pretty much everybody here is clamoring for attention as content creators. Serious content creators are focused on their art, and have limited time for reading and curating. Steemit is seriously unbalanced in that it does not better reward curation. This is something @mattclarke observed long ago at the point of a hardfork that reduced curation rewards, and I have echoed repeatedly since.

And so, how can I expect regular, appreciative readers when almost everyone here is scrambling to write?

Having said that, thank you for being someone who keeps coming back... :)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81