You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to @lydon.sipe's "Yes, I am a Christian, and I Drink"

in #life6 years ago

Thanks, @negativer, for your very relevant observations.

"If I know a man has a problem with alcohol, I will certainly not consume in front of him."

Common sense, and compassionate courtesy for your fellow man!

I hope the disparity of opinion doesn't overly stress your relationship with your brother.

BTW, I am a "wannabe" homebrewer. I just have too many irons in the fire to actually do it. I have participated in observing and even helping homebrewer friends, however, so I have some grasp of what's involved. Next time I'm on the East Coast, may I stop in to sample your wares? :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

It's a weird thing, going out to a fancy bar and grill with my brother. 30 beers on tap, and I'm salivating at what new thing I can try. We both order our burgers, and I order my fancy beer. He orders a root beer.

I respect him for it, but we're alone, just two brothers having a burger and a beer, and he still feels compelled to abstain. I don't ever judge a man for his convictions, but I do lament what might be lost as a result.

And yes, any time you might be on the southeastern seaboard, you are welcome to come on by. Currently have a bourbon vanilla porter on tap with nitro, an IPA with New Zealand hops, and in honor of St Patricks Day, an Irish Red.

Those three beers sound fabulous, thanks for allowing me to invite myself... ;) However, I fear that by the time I'm actually in the neighborhood, the options will have changed. :D

I remember days of the tension of always worrying about who might be looking. I've come to believe that the gains from that sort of self-limiting behavior are more than canceled by the losses.

You've got that BVP on nitro? Genius move! I bet that's delicious. Glad to hear you've got the nitro system in action.

It is finally in action :) I'm going to do a post on it eventually, maybe with a video/animated gif of the pouring action. It's mesmerizing.

but... but.... but...

how come @creatr gets an invite and not meeeeeeeeeee. LOL and I'M IN FLORIDA RIGHT NOWWWWWWWWW. (and leaving tomorrow.)

i don't like beer. but i would have liked to squeeze your baby ;) hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43