You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Cartoon Morality: The World Isn't Bad Guys vs. Good Guys

in #life7 years ago

"I'm not arguing for moral relativism. I'm arguing for fact-based, evidence-loving, open-mindedness which values wellbeing."

While your entire article is extremely well-stated, this assertion stood out to me. We need to foster communication in both directions of every conversation.

This can be incredibly frustrating, but (being now convinced that I had ignorantly supported immoral state action for much of my life) it is ever so important to both listen honestly while seeking to communicate truth we may have learned "the hard way."

Thanks for setting this aspiration forth so clearly.😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63