You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Librarian's Guide To Communication Combat

in #life7 years ago

I have loved libraries all of my life. My mother started taking to them when I was two years old. As far as I'm concerned, librarians walk on water. I go out of my way to cultivate the best possible professional and personal relationships with librarians that I have the privilege of dealing with.

I do understand the frustration of poor customer service. As a computer and engineering professional, I also do despise the tendency of mere people to "blame the computer."

At this moment, picturing your beautifully and vividly described encounter with "Mr. Airforce," I am still practically grinning from ear to ear. Nice job, librarian! If I am ever in town I hope to look you up and shake your hand one day.

Thank you, once more, for giving me a lovely story to smile about! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Antagonizing a librarian is a dangerous thing indeed.

The future handshake will be conducted with mutual respect and regard! 😊

Also, you are my very favorite type of patron! My sole focus at the library is to help our members find whatever it is they walked in the door for, be that the best spot in the library for the wifi, some obscure tax form, or an ancient tome on the mating habits of scarab beetles. People that appreciate it are extra-special, librarian-adored unicorns!

It's funny, because I LOVE my computer and engineer people! You all make our lives so much easier, and I have nothing but admiration for your mad skillz!

Thank you so much for your feedback @creatr, it is always appreciated, and I tend to have a pretty big smile on my mug whenever I behold one of your comments.

I'm really glad to hear the smile is reciprocal... ;)

If I were a librarian, however, I'd re-direct the seekers of "tax forms" to collections on the fundamentals of morality, self defense, voluntaryism, and heck, even the Ten Commandments — (e.g. ["Thou shalt not steal"]) — strains of thought and reason that seem to have been forgotten, forbidden "connect the dots" correlations now repressed in American thinking. But, that's just my take on things. "Tax forms" should be so obscure as to be non-existent, relegated to the local dump...

Oh, you say you've already visited the collection on "Anarchy/Agorism/Liberty" in my Topical Table of Contents, have you? ;) Then my comment may be redundant...

My friend @generikat, I appreciate you; pardon my rant!

LOL! No pardon needed!

My smile is really quite gigantic now 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51