You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Steemit, Respect and Building a Positive Network

in #life6 years ago

Sorry you had to deal with such horribly bad behavior here. When I see people making childish troll comments, it doesn't even phase me because I have such a thick skin, and I know that the trolls cannot be reasoned with.

That would be my only critique here for your wisdom presented. We (the good ones who want to improve steemit community) can improve things, but we cannot improve the bad toxic people here. Toxic people do not want to change, they want the world to change around them. They are quicker to leave a rude comment than to actually read the context of a post like this one discussing moral fiber, experience, and positivity.

I just remind myself there are many people in this world with the maturity of selfish children, and they cannot see beyond their own two shoes. They can't be changed unless they want to change, and I don't have to be affected by them unless I want to be. Things get a bit more hairy when considering how far we want to protect our friends and neighbors here from these childish predators, without becoming villains ourselves.

Thanks for sharing some of your own authentic story with us.

Sort:  

Many thanks for your words friend. I'm sure you understood what I meant. I'm also not affected by negative people, I just want to build a network of honest people who respect each other to try each day to transform the steemit into a healthy environment for people's minds ..

You really do have my respect for making a comment really from an intelligent and integrated person.

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48