You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help me find her...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What is she like? Is she single? Does she work? Is shy or cheeky? or?? I love the time period. Oh am enjoying your book so far....it's taking me longer bc I had a migraine for a few days.

Sort:  

She's a single mother who seeks a new life in a new town but feels the sting of people judging her, even though they don't know circumstances that brought her there. She's a strong woman, yet is shy. Due to things out of her control, she's the reluctant new owner of a failing sheep ranch. Her story will be one of overcoming hardship, of challenging those who assume and judge. It will also bring to light the need to accept those with mental/physical disabilities.
So glad to hear you are enjoying the book. It's a fictionalization of my personal story. And yes, my own parents pushed me to be nice to the man who would go on to stalk me for over a decade and threaten to kill my children just months after my first husband died...truth is stranger than fiction sometimes! ;)
Hope the migraine leaves soon.

Hi Rebecca....I found a few photos the other day - they might be too cosmopolitan looking but I thot they looked self assured and progressive. These are stock photos that you'd have to pay for.

https://istockpho.to/2B3rRtE
https://istockpho.to/2A4lrXF

Interesting...I really like the top one. Thanks!

That was my favorite too. Can't wait to see where this goes for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67