You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you like to trade stories about the dumbest argument you have ever had? I'll go first.

in #life8 years ago

Risk is NOT allowed in our house because of said arguments. It is not a fun game. And those dresses? Scam. Horrible waste of time scam - news must have been slow.
In general, I think we argue because we are afraid to not be right which is why we see children do it. It's in us. I like to discuss when the other person/s is listening and there is a genuine desire to understand but arguing? I don't like it at all. It means someone wants to dominate with their idea.

Sort:  

I hear you on Risk! It's a miracle that it hasn't been banned lol
You are right on the domination idea. When its two friends, it's kind of like mental wrestling. No real harm. If not... lots of harm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68