You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice Small Progress; Celebrate Every Victory When It’s Due...

in #life6 years ago

I was very moved by this post (and by many others of yours I have read as a non-active observer here on Steemit) because I can relate to it so strongly. It made me realize that I have not been celebrating my small victories although I have had many in the past 6 months, after a very, very long period of total chaos and confusion.

Today, just a few hours ago, I was almost ready to give up, I was questioning myself about the fact that I might have just been fooling myself thinking that I could actually start a blog and be good at it?

If I keep sitting here just watching, I just might waste an amazing opportunity to get myself unstuck. I have been wanting to share my experiences with depression and mental illness for the past 2 years, hoping that it can help, inspire or bring a new perspective of viewing things, but I still haven’t found the courage to put myself in that vulnerable place, or at least, this is how it appears to me at the moment, considering the struggles I have been going through for the past 8 years.

My intuition is giving me a clear signal that now is the time. Consequently, I am intentionally writing this reply before I even start engaging and posting, this way I am forcing myself to have no other option than to be accountable for it.

I have been looking for my tribe for a very long time but never found one that quite seemed to be transmitting on my frequency, but this one does!

Big Love,

@cosmic.girl

Sort:  

Of course you can, do not let yourself be paralyzed .. try it, write about your experience, so you can advise others and others could advise you ... just try to get the labels that best suit what you are going to publish .. .the #life tag can be one of them.

God bless you! Welcome. :)

Thank you @cosmic.girl, You are very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41