You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All We Have is Now

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Also over-thinking can cause depression, we are over analyzing things that doesn't happen, and we became the enemy of ourselves and self sabotaging our present moment instead enjoying now, we dwell inside our brain and wasting time on stuff that actually we don't care.

"We suffer more often in imagination than in reality"- Seneca

it was hard for me to avoid thinking our past and future, what i did first was doing something that keep me busy, until we forgot things, sometimes it occurs frequently, that we cannot avoid, all i did is just let it flow and move forward and enjoy the present moment. :)

Sort:  

I am terrible about over analyzing, especially myself. It is very hard to suppress, I think it stems from being on my own since 14, having to foresee whats around the corner, although I think I did it as a kid too....OMG I'm doing it now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47