You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go hug your parents!

in #life6 years ago

If you ask me who is the strongest human, asked my mother; she raised me despite of hardship we've been through with my 4 sisters, she raised us single handedly, without my father; since my father is an alcohol, and smoke abuser, but he died during my elementary, my mother is so strong that she even hides her problems just to make us not worried.

Sort:  

Seems like we really don't know what we're capable of until we are presented the situation. Demonstration of the strong human spirit!

We always underestimate ourselves and overestimate others and that's what diminishes the self-confidence within, thus not letting us take on bigger challenges in life. Human is the most magnificent creature of God and realising one's potential is a great deal. We come across a new version of ourselves during these hard times which make us a stronger person.

Your mother sounds like a super-human, you must be very proud! Thank you so much for reading.

Your mom is really a superwoman I would say. Same goes for my father. My grandfather died when he was in grade 6th and since then he has taken care of his family by giving tuitions to other kids. He used to study under the street lights because he didn't have electricity that time and managing everything on his own was a real challenge. But he grew from that situation and has given a great life to his family. I feel really lucky to have a father like him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40