You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When it snows, I really miss my hometown

in #life7 years ago

Isn't that something, we can't always have our cake and eat it too. I guess. Time for a plane ticket back home for a few days or weeks? What Caribbean island are you at and why there and not Holland?

Sort:  

I live in Sint Martin because I like easy life and good temperatures 364 days a year hahaha!
Only when it snows like this I feel like I am totally missing out. Tickets and free days are not really in budget at this moment ;) flying off this island is always quite expensive!

Not to mention the looooong hours of travel and time zone difference. Just with a four difference I had a hard time and would sleep every other day (LOL). Yes, I can imagine all those factors but the gorgeous photos of your homeland are truly irresistible as well.

Thats the thing, when I get outta here, its not for just like 3 days, its always a major trip..
So for now, I will just stay jealous ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63