You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analogy between Steemit and the world. #1

in #life6 years ago

Interesting - I think the trap new Steemians fall into is expecting that it will be easy and they will start getting big payouts straight away - but it takes time and effort! Having been on here over 2 months now I am only just starting to gain some tractions... This is definetly not a get rich quick scheme like many probably think.

But yes there is a large ammount of inequality on here between the rich and the poor - alot of it comes down to how the whales act and whether they want to be greedy or generous. Being generous is the best way because otherwise Steem may not last the test of time

Sort:  

Hi @conradt, thanks for reading and commenting. When I first found out about steemit, I went to YouTube to search about it and I found people there telling how easy it is to earn at Steemit.. When my account finally got approved, I thought it was so easy. After writing 2 of my longest blog ever, I almost gave up. Then, my "third eye" opened and I saw more and more....

There are some clueless people on Youtube posting about Steemit (among other topics!) and I think people think itl be really easy on here.

Yeah I was the same but when reality hit it was tough.. As long as we learn and grow then Steemit is a good place to be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70840.59
ETH 3807.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42