You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good content does not have to be brand new. Content created in the past has potential monetary value on Steemit.

in #life7 years ago

I totally agree, @exyle!
And just like that you have already made $90 before you even went to your day job. I still can't quite grasp the bigness and abundance of Steemit!

I tell everyone (and their mother), too, that they can start by using content they have already written. I think it works as an ingredient for a post, but just copy / pasting old stuff - I'm not sure if that would work. I think people here are smart and intuitive and know when something was created to truly connect with them, or if it was just "dumped" here :)

I love that your mom is here, too, and that you're going to pay her royalties ;)

Sort:  

Of course, the content still needs to have value today but then again that is completely dependent on the person that sees it. But I do agree there is a difference between dumping content or truly connecting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15