Do you follow "gut instincts"? I'm about to do that...

in #life7 years ago

I'm about to take a trip to the Bosnian Pyramids.

Most of my friends look at me, puzzled, because Bosnia is definitely not on their list of holiday destinations. They've only ever heard the word "Bosnia" in connection with war. (Plus, "There are pyramids in Europe??")

I know I have to go there.

Yes, it's a little adventure and I'm going alone and it's a different language and I've never been there before, blah blah blah, but I know I have to go.

The thought of going there is in my system and it won't go away until I've allowed it to manifest in 3D.

And every time I have followed that instinct, only good things have happened.

Say Yes before you're ready

Too often we stop ourselves from following our desires because we're scared. Because we haven't figured it all out yet and we're not prepared for every possible outcome.

But it's when we do things that we don't quite feel prepared for, that allows magic to happen.

Fear wants us to plan and control everything from A to Z, but life is much more fun when we give it a little room to surprise us.

It's also important to do things for no reason.

My left brain doesn't really understand why I have to go to Bosnia of all places. Especially when I don't really care if the pyramids are real (= built by someone) or if they are just natural rock formations. (Of course they are real, come on! There are no straight lines in nature ;))

But my right brain has already booked the flight because... magic!!

Sometimes the reason is in the future

The reason why I'm really going there will reveal itself. Sometimes we only find out much later why we did something "back then".

My left brain thinks I'm going there for the healing energy in the tunnels. And for a time-out in beautiful, lush, green nature. It also looks forward to getting a lot of writing done.

But my right brain imagines wonderful experiences and encounters and wants to stay as far away from my laptop as possible.

Who knows who I'm supposed to meet there! Who knows what I'm supposed to learn! What if all the interesting energetic, spiritual and self-healing phenomena connected to the pyramids are true? Tesla's scalar waves and stuff? Cosmic internet?

Screen Shot 2017-08-18 at 11.56.00.png

Let's not spoil things by thinking

I looove thinking about things deeply. But the truth is, the best things happen when I manage not to do that.

The very best things happen when I don't even remember how or why I made a decision. I just did.

In the past I have moved countries without thinking too much about it. I moved to Berlin three years ago for no reason, even though I was convinced I would never return to Germany, for 18 years. The reason I moved is only beginning to reveal itself now.

Bosnia will only be a week's holiday. I'm not moving there. No big deal.

I'm curious to find out the real reason soon... :)

What's your experience with following instincts?

Do you always do it?
Do you rarely dare to do it?
Do you have any magic experiences to share, from when you did allow yourself to do it?

Sort:  

Like your post

I'm a nomadic wanderer and I completely support you in this trip. I will love to read your experiences as the topic of that area and the discoveries fascinates me. I always do it and never think twice or look back. I don't know about magic, but I do not know any other way :)

Thank you, Sharon! That's encouraging :)

I'm excited for you - this place is one I would like to visit myself - Enjoy and post a lot!

You've got a bright future ahead.

This is pure brilliance.

You're on fire!

I think we follow instincts all the time. Most of the time nothing special happens apart from realising that you did what you felt was good at the time you made the decision! 🤔😃
Bosnia is lovely. Make sure you get a chance to see Sarajevo.👍

True! 😊
Yes many people told me to see Sarajevo as well. Will definitely check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37