Why Didn't You Stay? IV, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #life6 years ago

…continued… from part 1, part 2 and part 3

pexels-photo-268833.jpeg
[Source]

My dad left without saying goodbye too and I wasn’t even around to see it. I felt there would have been things he wanted to say or have me do for him. I felt cut out because I wasn’t even there. So many ifs and wishes running through my head, even till date.

When my sister left, I didn’t see her nor get a goodbye as well. I had no clue as to what was neither wrong with her nor see her come back home. I was so young that I didn’t even see her body. I have so many questions in my head even till now and this is why I can perfectly relate to what this young lady is going through. She felt hard done by and she has so many questions than the answers she has gotten.


pexels-photo-883441.jpeg
[Source]

Let me try and put her thoughts down in these few lines:

Dear mother, you left so soon when no one thought
Why didn’t you stay longer than you promised?
You said your love would last longer than the summer
You said you would be the answer to all of life’s pressure
Now I know that nothing really lasts forever
No matter how it feels today, not even this pain
Why did you have to leave so soon, mama?
Why didn’t you stay to watch her walk down the aisle?
Why didn’t you wait to watch her dance with her husband?
Why didn’t you see the kind of mother she would turn out to be?
Why leave so soon and why didn’t you at least wait?

THE END


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78