Why Didn't You Stay? II, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #sad6 years ago

…continued… from part 1

pexels-photo-278312.jpeg
[Source]

She wanted to know why her mother didn’t wait for her to come back home before leaving? She wanted to know why she left without even saying goodbye. She wanted to know why she abandoned her and she cried even the more.

I told her maybe the pain was too much for her to bear and she is tired of seeing you all get worked up over her situation. She tried to relieve herself so they can feel a bit of less stress but not forgetting to tell her that her mum loves her so much. I told her maybe she gave in because she has no choice, or maybe she has no strength left in her to stay up and fight and maybe because the pain was too much for her to bear. I just want her to know she wasn’t abandoned and the mother did all she could do.


pexels-photo-247314.jpeg
[Source]

I was feeling so sad knowing I couldn’t take her pain away. I wish I have a magic wand that would take us back in time and save her mother from dying. She felt betrayed because she said ”My mother left me”. I know how that feels deep inside. I know what it means to lose someone without having the chance to say goodbye. I know what it means to feel hard done by in life and seeing things with another perspective. I know what it feels like to be in pain with no end in sight particularly.

Ease after war, port after stormy sea, and life after death does greatly please. I know the woman voted to die because death doesn’t surprise wise people; they are always ready to leave. Death is the last enemy to die and we all have to answer the call at one point or the other. She decided not to give her any last word because last words are for fools who never said enough while they were alive. She was a brave woman, she fought but this battle was too strong for her to win.

You can live with losing the good fight but you can’t live with not fighting it.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72