You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into my 40's

in #life7 years ago

Another great post !
Enjoy the kids while you can, around my 40-year mark my Son & Daughter became very independant. I took the whole summer off to hang with them, and in 2 months squeezed in a morning with my Son and 2 weeks with my Daughter ( only because it was a distant camping trip ).
From that year on, every winter went backpacking or sailboat crusing for the whole winter ( me time ). Eventually a few years later choising Panama to settle ( half by accident ) and not returning home for 4 years.
Well then I get the abondonment routine LOL
I now have a 2 year old Grandson and plan on yearly summer visits. But missed this year due to immigrating ( permanent resident ) to Panama and could not get away.
Keep up the great posts, you will do well here :-)
see you @ the tables

Sort:  

BTW, Make time for the grandchild! It will make your kids happy that you do so and more important there is nothing like having a good Grandpa to look up to for your Grandkids.

Thank you for your kind words. Must say my oldest just hit middle school and for sure she is starting to spend less time with me. Hope to keep her close as long as possible. I have a huge advantage as my toy business allows for something they like to do with me. They come "work" the shows and hand all day with me. They get to learn how to haggle with people and deal with money. Real life skills learned while spending time together...who can ask for more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43