You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bedroom Walls

in #life6 years ago

Words to live by 😎 Instead of writing my wishes down I call it dropping seeds, every day for a few weeks I dropped sailboat seeds....Where is my next sailboat? Not important I was broke, hehe. I was camped 1 hrs walk up a river with friends when a visiter asked....Cody your looking for a sailboat? Yes, And it started in motion me being appointed Captain of a 38-foot Catalina sailboat to start a charter business with. Woot!
Always make your wishes known or they probably will never sprout!
Live is Good

Sort:  

Excellent advice sir! in fact your comments about sailing and sailboats landed on my radar too.

the @knot is a blog designed to connect all sailors on Steemit. We are trying to build a fun and supportive community that shares a passion for sailing, and you are most welcomed to join.

Also 38' Catalina <3! that's a pretty comfy ride :)

Good stuff 😎 @knot will be my next stop. 🚣
Cheers

That's super-cool! :) A nice boat about 10 years from now is on my long term goal list.

My kids are still really young and they keep me quite busy at the moment, so it would probably be a waste now. . Shooting for when all 3 are in their teens and they can really enjoy the water with me. :) Nothing beats warm summer days on a lake/ocean/river. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73