Panama Blog #9 - Ron Abuelo ( Grandfather Rum ) - It's a Breakfast drink! - My Experiences and Perspective here...

in #life7 years ago
  • While working with an Alcoholic, the boss had to stop his drinking, so told all of us not to drink at work?

So being the inventive sort, I drank lots of coffee ( laced with Rum ) and no one was the wiser :-)
Necessity is the mother of all inventions LOL
Ron Abuelo.jpg

  • In fact, The drunk got suspicious of me one day and wanted to look in my cup for beer!, So I took the top off and showed him the coffee :-).

So if you happen to be an avid drinker ( like me ) while in Panama, get yourself a hefty supply of Abuelo. And never wait for happy hour again! Happy hour is 24/7 here in Panama.
No one will be the wiser if you put it in a non-descript container in advance. It also goes good with Coke, so you can pre-mix in coke bottles and take anywhere.
Public drinking can get you in trouble if not at a Public event, So lay low with ( Grandpa ).

  • Another tip before I leave you. For the avid Beers drinkers, Get sereral Good Beer Cosys, They work great for keeping your beer colder for longer, plus hide what your drinking.

IMG_20170618_073415.jpg

  • Ok you can't hide a beer bottle, But for cans you can use a cosy for bottles and cut them to the right height for cans.

So only the lip shows, and walk around all day ( anywhere ) drinking beer without upsetting anyone.
Stop at any store, buy the beer and drop it right into its new home ( portable cooler ).LOL
My point being, By all meens Have fun in Panama. Its hot here and keeping lots of fluids in you is a must ( don't get de-hydrated ), and pass out quicker that the booze will do it. And don't draw unwanted attention to yourself.

  • Enjoy your stay in Panama! Hope this helps with achieving that goal.

.
Thanks for reading

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Sort:  

Panamanians sure love to drink. I'm not much of a drinker, but I keep a cheap bottle of gin or rum in the house to use every once in a while.

I took people to Coiba island to fish, surf & scuba for a couple years. Have you fished that area ?

Nope, I haven't

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44