My Dog caught a humming Bird

in #life7 years ago

My dog walks by and I see something strange hanging out of her mouth, Manchita I say " what do you have ? "
Bilingual dog, even though we speak Spanish to her usually hehe
She turns and slowly walks the other way, I follow WHAT IS THAT ?
She reluctantly opens her mouth and out pops a baby hummingbird !
so I pick it up for inspection, seems intact just very young and learning to use its wings, and no Moma around ?
Johana come see this I yell, She comes quick.....


A couple pictures are taken, then a cursory inspection and declares its fine, wraps the bird in a old T shirt and deposits it in a up turned hat. Life continues.

Some 1/2 Hour later I carefully open the t shirt and.......Gone I Look at the dog Sleeping :-)
Further inspection reveals Yes It flew away Whew

** As a side note :**
We have a very gentle dog, she was only days away from delivering her first Puppies and I belive she was trying to protect the baby bird and not eat it :-) ?
They have arrived since a couple days ago :
My Photo for https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@codypanama/steemit-photo-challenge-42-animal-portrait-ii-entry-ii-expanding-family


Thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed
If you have the time, Please.......
Follow to join me on the....

And don't be afraid to Follow closely ----> @codypanama I took the Brakes off LOL
Start a love train, love train (don't need no ticket, come on)
People all over the world (Join in, ride this train)
Cause if you miss it, I feel sorry, sorry for you....
Yes I am that Old, Timeless Music - Get Inspired :-)


Life is Good

I'm here for You @codypanama See You there :-)

Sort:  

How adorable! Thanks for the follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28