You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caring for a Dying Parent That I Don't Like!

in #life6 years ago

THANK YOU @steemtruth! I very timely post for me.

As my father goes through his Chemo treatment, I am also going through what you have so aptly described in this post.

My relationship with Dad has many downs and ups, but today I count my blessings for every little moment I have with him. Steps towards greater acceptance and reconciliation - every single day!

You can see from this picture that I am so glad to see him walk about again. (Pic is our first evening walk together after his surgery).
Mel&Dad.jpeg

Peace!

Sort:  

You guys look great together @coachmelleow. Your smile is infectious and you have a great attitude. Every moment is precious but you already know that!

I wish you and your father all the very best and hope that you will many years together. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your story with me.

It's my pleasure @steemtruth. I believe the Truth will set all of us free.

Continue your wonderful inspiring posts. I'm definitely following you. :)

Blessings to you and family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67