You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if I told you, "Jesus came to abolish religion?" Upvote & Comment To Win $$$

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I've seen this before. I liked it then, I like it now. I completely agree with this view. I have felt the same way since I was a child. Having to go to church to dress 'appropriately'. Be there at a certain time, act a certain way...
It felt fake, I couldn't be myself, if that was the case then, why go and pretend? For what purpose? It is a status. The bible is nothing more or less than a book of statues that man created to keep people in check. 'Obey these laws or your soul will burn in hell for eternity'. Quite the motivating consequence to keep in line with the 'religious laws'.
I am spiritual. I believe in energy. It like the person described in the bible and various other religious books, for their respective prophets, is all around us all the time. It is my personal belief that energy and (pick your savior) are one in the same, and they couldn't describe with their limited resources available, what it was that was causing the things going on around them. They had to create an image. Something to make sense of an otherwise scary place that they didn't understand. Introducing (pick your savior)...
I don't have all the time needed to fully respond and explain my stance, as this is a VERY large, and intriguing subject matter.
BTW I didn't come here for anything other than to share a view. So thanks for posting. Getting a rested RESTEEM (Damn auto correct) as well, cause I like his message for the most part and it does need to be heard.

Be Well!!!

Chris

Edit: Lastly, I don't care that he believes in Jesus. the goal is to be kind to one another. If he needed Jesus to see that fine by me. be well

Sort:  

Congratulations! You won the prize for this post. Thank you for upvoting and commenting. I have transferred 20% of my own rewards to your account. Hope you have a wonderful day! xoxo

Thanks for commenting and sharing your view! :)

Thank you Very Much!!! Very cool. Be Well :)
Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69