You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using SMARTcash The Right Way

in #life6 years ago

These dying brick and mortar stores like KMart or Sears would have nothing to really lose by accepting currency like this. If anything, it could help to bolster sales and give them an asset that could have future value. It would be interesting to say the least.

Sort:  

I can see if a cryptocurrency can be easily adopted then many retailers can use it as a form of currency. I felt bad watching the old people trying to figure out touch screen this, button there, bar code here. It all looked very confusing the way they did it and I think this process is only making the die quicker.

Those employees are trying but the tech seems too complicated to follow. Hope smartcash or some other crypto get into these brick and mortars soon. That would be earth shattering to say the least.

my big critique of crypto is that it's still too complicated for the general public. If they can't operate touch screens, how they going to get their head around all the jargon in crypto ? Don't forget crypto is a tiny minority of geeks on the internet thing, it would need to be dumbed way way down before the public would accept it.

it'll need to be something like a card that they swipe, like they do now, but with a crypto wallet on it rather than a fiat bank.

it's just a matter of time, my parents resisted online banking for about 10 years but now they're quite comfortable with it.

Yes too complicated, but I have hope sooner than later that crypto will be easy to use for all. Thanks.

damn, why do you always get 7 votes for every comment ? you must have an army of dedicated followers, lol ! :-)

No army. Just buy the upvotes with my steem earnings ;)

ahhh ! I see ! are those all bots then ?

Maybe. I am not sure. I buy them through minnnowbooster.net. Most steemian are registered members there so they can start buying upvotes or sell upvotes through the minnowbooster bot. I just realized you are new here. I may write a blog post about it to help out new comers. thanks.

cool ! that would be interesting, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16