You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @intelliguy flips out on the cheese discussion with a comment to @clio

in #life6 years ago

I really liked your post. It's been a few years since I was in the USA for the last time, but I'm always surprised about the meals in general (so big!) and the cheese in particular. Especially the orange Cheddar, the square slices in plastic, it does not look like cheese and does not taste like cheese. I loved the fruit pies and I enjoyed the American breakfast and refilling the coffee, but I prefer French cuisine.

In the Netherlands, we also have excellent cheeses, but in France ..... The choice is overwhelming. I admit you have to get used to the blue cheeses because they have a strong taste, but if you're used to them, they are very tasty.

I don't go to the supermarket today and tomorrow we will drive back to the Netherlands, but once we are back in France I will make a post about the French cheeses. Supermarkets here in France have aisles full of different cheeses and then there is, of course, a huge fresh department. BTW, it is polite to take a few slices of some of the cheeses from the plate, not to eat everything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45