You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Use a 1000 Words When 300 Or So Will Do? ~ And, Introducing Kitchen Sink Spirituality.

in #life6 years ago

We are thinking in the same direction Linda - there are times when I do get verbosity attacks and upon editing find much more effective ways of saying things. And there is nothing as painful as an author running in circles around the essence without ever speaking it..

I have a lady friend who claims ignorance of most subjects, yet who possesses the hidden genius of putting in a handful of words what others would analyze to death - wish I could her to write!

Sort:  

And there is nothing as painful as an author running in circles around the essence without ever speaking it..

Ex-bloody-actly!

I too am guilty of verbiage and tricksy language at times ~ we are but human!

Thanks for your interaction; I wish you well.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65