You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A life-changing decision - Butt Out!

in #life7 years ago

Hey, congratulations! That is excellent. The app looks really cool - it made me think maybe you were going to take the money you would have spent on cigarettes each month and buy Steem instead!

What are these Tall Ships Races? I love tall ships. Are you Swedish? Jag kan lite svenska sedan jag bodde i Sverige som student.

Sort:  

Thank you :) It's a sailing event where Ships come from different countries to the same harbor and people can walk around and check them out. It's almost like a festival with restaurant-tents and bars and so on! :) I think today even fireworks :D Finlandssvenk är jag! :D Häftigt

That sounds like a lot of fun. I used to live by South Street Seaport in Manhattan and I could see about 30% of a Tall Ship from my window (it was blocked by a building.) Jasså? Ännu bättre...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51