You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Fired From Your Job NOW!

in #life7 years ago

Funny story, I wrote about the day I left my last job and went full time on steemit and investing, but I never said specifically how I left my job. I basically just wrote posts by hand for a month doing absolutely nothing until they finally fired me. I knew they wouldn't give me my sick pay or vacation pay that I had saved up, so I figured I would even it out the only way I could. I went to work and did nothing until they fired me, which took about a month. Best decision of my life.

Sort:  

WOW!!! That is brilliant! You should do that. They just didn't let you use it? That is so messed up especially when you saved it.

I was working for a "not for profit" hospital that took over after the governor cut funding to the charity health system we had. They were many things, but the "not for profit" was kind of an illusion. They just constantly bought real estate all over the state with the astronomical profits. They underpaid all of their employees and made it very difficult to actually use your benefits. I basically told my employees if they want a day off just don't come in and call in sick. I can't work for these fake mega corporations that just use people any more. Thus I work for myself and steemit. :)

@clayboyn Thanks for sharing your story. When you shred that about you switching to steem full time I really connected with it. I will work harder to support people like you who are trying to make this new transition and add value in new ways that they never would have been able to years ago. I hope I can be a part of your success hear on steem.
Best,
Isaac

Thanks! We're all on a journey of self discovery, I just try to share mine openly and with a lot of poetry! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57