You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exposing my vulnerabilities #2

in #life6 years ago

Posts like this is what leads to that healing and I think you are making some awesome steps in that direction dude. It's not always easy to see that when dealing with grief the only way to get 'through it' is to process it. The inclination to avoid digging into these wounds and getting rid of all of the toxic sludge that comes with this is what keeps us sick. Mental health is just as important if not more so than physical health, but it seems like as a society we neglect that fact and do a poor job of helping people in need. I'm not sure if people view depression as something contagious or what, but I have been there and all I can say is that I get it. The need to numb out, the feeling of guilt, the beckoning call of the abyss saying that it's better than existing, but if we can work through those toxic thought cycles and clean out our mental wounds, they can heal. If you ever need to talk, hit me up. Much love to you and keep up the awesome work. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65