You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mainstream interpretation of the Bible, and the esoterically True interpretation of the Bible.

in #life7 years ago

I haven't read Pascal Pesnsees so I can't speak about that, but I have looked into Plato's allegory of the cave before.

I totally agree with the allegory. But it can use against any kind of argument brought up by anyone.

  • If you would say that the Physical world and physical sensations are the only real thing, I can use this allegory against you.
  • If you believe in God, I can use the allegory against you.
  • If you don't believe in God, I can use the allegory against you.
  • If you don't believe in Vampires, I can use the allegory against you.
    So on and so forth.

Anyway, thanks for getting involved in the conversation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32