Allow me to introduce myself(:

in #life7 years ago

Hi everyone, my name is Christian and I'm here for the same reason you are - I'm curious! 😃 I'm a native of the United States, born in the country music city of Nashville in Tennessee. The community here is worldwide, so if Tennessee doesn't ring a bell to you, think Elvis Presley and Dolly Parton (if you haven't heard of them, you're in for a treat). 🎶

I'm 23 years old and just completed my studies at university, and I'm striving to become a financial advisor to those looking at retirement here in the states, especially for those my age - it's my belief that young adults are severely underserved when it comes to truly helpful education about money.

If you're reading this, you probably like money, too! Isn't that cool, it's like we're friends already. I'm also guessing you like to think outside the box and explore new things, otherwise, you wouldn't be here! All I'm here for is a community of like-minded people who a) want to make the world a better place and b) have fun doing it (:

Some final fun facts about me: when I'm not diving into the deep rabbit hole of finance, I like to listen to heavy, dirty electronic music and spin fire poi!! 🔥Dancing is a universal language just like music, and everyone has a different accent. To experience music with others is one of the most beautiful and connecting experiences there is, so I'm a self-proclaimed hippie and music festival enthusiast, as well. I think the beauty of the crypto community is that everyone is so diverse, we don't have to fit into one box, nor could we even if we wanted to. We can be whoever we want to be, and there's always someone out there who understands us.

I love making new friends, so I'd love to hear from you, regardless of whether we have mutual interests. Above all, I love to learn and I'm willing to bet you do too, so reach out and let's be friends! (:

Thanks for letting me #introducemyself !!

IMG_3338.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @christiansgt94! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @christiansgt94 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I love your intro keep it up

welcome.gif

Hi Christian!

First, welcome to the community! I'm sure you'll enjoy everything once you get established.

Congratulations on finishing school! Best wishes in your endeavor to be a financial advisor. I think you're right about people our age being under-educated about finances. I've addressed this topic in at least one of my posts on here, but I'm looking forward to your thoughts on the subjects.

Great job on the intro post. Not sure we'd agree when it comes to musical taste, but you did a great job letting everyone know what you like and what to expect from you. I'll be following to see what kind of advice you have to offer!

Happy steeming!

Thanks brother! Love that post, btw. I'd like to start writing content like that myself, so it's inspiring to see someone already on it(:

Educating people your age about retirement? i did not know we allready had to think about stuff like that. I know retirement in Belgium probably works different then in the US. Could you exlplain a bit please?

Thanks for asking! Here in the U.S., retirement usually isn't something people think about until it's too late. More and more people my age are seeing their parents outliving their money, so we're getting interested in ensuring that doesn't happen to us. Plus, our economy had a pretty big recession in 2008, so people have been gunshy of the markets. Low minimum wages and excessive fees cause people to struggle to build income in their working years, so I'd like to help educate people and make it easier for them! That way, they can work because they want to, not because they have to

Congratulations @christiansgt94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @christiansgt94! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09