You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A heart attack at 33 - damn it is scary how fast your life can change forever

in #life6 years ago

Wow, that brings me back to 5 years ago when I went to work with my father jiste and him alone on a Saturday, and by 11am I was rushing him to the hospital myself as he lay in the van passenger seat having a heart attack beside me. Everything worked out and he got his stents put in, but damn was that a scary trip! In the snow even.

Sort:  

That must have been scary. It was scary enough for me. They didn't give me a stent, going to try to manage it with medicine and lifestyle changes at the moment. Time will tell if I require more. I'm not looking forward to having another angiogram that is for sure. My wrist still hurts from where they cut me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84