You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From The Circ Side

in #life6 years ago

Happy New Years Kat. That was a good idea by Miss M for the party. I'm glad the parents appreciated it.

My New Years was quiet, just hanging out with the family. No fireworks since everyone is getting along right now. Makes it kind of boring. I sometimes miss the days when I would wake up in the morning on New Year's Day wondering where I was and if my head would explode. For the record it never did.

Sort:  

Happy New Years to you too, Chops!

It's nice to know that you never exploded your cranium with an excess of good times, lol! We spent the evening at my aunt's house with an assortment of family members. Her neighbor set off real fireworks, but my favorite moment was when my brother and I blasted an assortment of classic rock tunes out of his bluetooth speaker and watched my dad, mom, and aunt go nostalgic in the dance department. There might be film of said event....

Hopefully you got to work your way through a pile of tasty snacks that night. I ate so much on both New Years Eve and the day after that I probably don't need a meal for at least a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32