Well, Steemit, I Made It!!!!! Plus, Some Words of Wisdom

in #life6 years ago

20181116_215910.jpg
Thanks to a lot of help, support, and encouragement from the community; I made my huge move safely. It might say 18.5 but it's really 20+ hours with road construction, accidents, etc. It was was honestly the worst drive ever. I did see a cool bridge somewhere in Illinois though.
20181126_004151.jpg
Yeah, yeah, I know I shouldn't take car photos (while driving) but I really liked the bridge! LOL

It took me three days to get here. Emotionally, things worsened in Minnesota so, I canceled the uhaul and crammed everything in my car, but made it so the two cats could have a somewhat decent drive down.

A nice chunk of your support went towards two Best Western stays. They allow pets so it was a nice reprieve for my cats & myself. =)

When you're heavily emotionally abused for over a month, it takes a toll on your physical health too. Especially after my major health event in October. Anyway, I already feel such a sense of relief being here. I have a great little rental home, in a convenient location to my job.

This was one of the hardest ordeals I've ever went through. At times I didn't think I'd ever make it out of the situation.

Slowly the light at the end of the tunnel emerged. I will start my new job on 12/3 & it's about 5 minutes away. I'm very thankful.

The Steemit community and other's outside of Steemit's help, support (both emotionally and financially), & encouragement really helped me through one of the darkest periods of my life. You guys rock. Me and my cats thank you!!
20181025_221408.jpg
I've found I am so much happier being away from the grip of an emotional abuser. I will say it's better to be ALONE and happy than paired and not happy. I DOUBT outside of immediate family I will ever have a traditional roommate again. This was the second time I was traumatized by a roommate. This was an ex and a roommate. Previously a best friend who once becoming my roommate her true colors came out and it wasn't pretty.

Now that I am recuperating, I will be getting back to a lot of running and fitness oriented projects of mine. Columbus has a lot of GREAT places to safely run. I know all the best spots from previously living here. The damp air that doesn't get very cold is easy on my asthmatic lungs.

Watch out @plantstoplanks I might give you a run for your money in one of the Atlanta races next year. Hehe. ;-)

Thanks again EVERYONE!!
received_281048656066010.jpeg
https://discord.gg/kjK7Dz20181019_115249.jpg

Sort:  

Great news, and merely from the tone of your writing, I can tell you're in a happier place. :)

To better and better things!

Thanks ! Overall, much improved!

Thanks so much i'm honored!!

Well done dear

Thanks so much =)

Good for you. Just breathe and relax. Relish in your accomplishments and your strength. Take your time to regain your footing. You will be just fine. You are a true Star. Bless you and Happy Running.

So far so good!! I did a little run and workout today, felt awesome

Ya...I bet that felt real good. Good luck to you. I am 100% sure you will be just fine and your life will be awesome.

Hopefully so! Got a new hurdle thrown at me today but hopefully things will improve

This is wonderful, I am so happy for you. I hope you can put all the negativity behind and be immensely happy!

I'm already doing so much better. Just got a lovely run and workout in. The weather is fantastic. Thanks for your support dear friend

I have to apologize that I never got around to writing a post to help raise more money to help support your move.

Life happened and that’s no excuse, really, but I’m really happy to hear you are in a better situation now.

When I first saw the map I initially thought it was your latest run and was like... goddamn! she’s back on it! 😂

Anyway. Great news! And congrats on your new life! Very exciting!

I LOL'ed hard at that! I wish, nah my latest run was two miles about two hours ago & it's ok I appreciate your support none the less

I'm done with room mates too, never again

Yay! Glad you made it safely! I hope you get settled in to the new routine and enjoy the change of space. That would be awesome to finally get to run with one of my Steemit running buddies, so definitely let me know if you sign up for any races in the city!

Thx & I will . Isn't there a spring half? I'll look into it. =)

I am so relieved! So so so happy for you! Best news! Happy Dance (Snoopy style!)

Hehe, thank you so much

I'm glad you are safe now.
Yes, emotional abuse is very difficult to deal with. I'm glad you're out. I'm also glad it was only for a short period of time (a month rather than years), but even that is traumatic and difficult.

Thanks. I dealt with that bs from my dad as a kid but it's different when you're in a relationship with the person or were

I don't think it's as different as we like to think... The bs we get from our parents (I got it too) predisposes us to getting/accepting it from others. Then, we start thinking that maybe it's us... and that we somehow deserve it. (Been there, done that - sadly.)

I'm just so glad that you were out. I do apologize for assuming gender when I started chatting with you, but I know you understood that I meant the same thing. Somehow gender doesn't actually matter when it comes to abuse. I've been emotionally abused by women as well as men, so I've totally been there. :-(

No apologies necessary. :)
Yeah life's kind of a b sometimes
Sorry you've also dealt with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45