You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, Steemit, I Made It!!!!! Plus, Some Words of Wisdom

in #life6 years ago

I'm glad you are safe now.
Yes, emotional abuse is very difficult to deal with. I'm glad you're out. I'm also glad it was only for a short period of time (a month rather than years), but even that is traumatic and difficult.

Sort:  

Thanks. I dealt with that bs from my dad as a kid but it's different when you're in a relationship with the person or were

I don't think it's as different as we like to think... The bs we get from our parents (I got it too) predisposes us to getting/accepting it from others. Then, we start thinking that maybe it's us... and that we somehow deserve it. (Been there, done that - sadly.)

I'm just so glad that you were out. I do apologize for assuming gender when I started chatting with you, but I know you understood that I meant the same thing. Somehow gender doesn't actually matter when it comes to abuse. I've been emotionally abused by women as well as men, so I've totally been there. :-(

No apologies necessary. :)
Yeah life's kind of a b sometimes
Sorry you've also dealt with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91