Running Makes Me Happy and A Strange Log 😮

in #life6 years ago

20180727_164047.jpg
Today was not unlike many other days in which I got to enjoy a nice trail run. I took this about 1.2 miles in. Nature was vibrant. I saw a squirrel pass by with his mouth really full of something. Then I saw a lovely deer that played "peekaboo" with me - i.e. hiding behind some brush and randomly peeking its head out from behind a tree. It was so cute. I ran 3 miles on this zig zaggy course.
20180727_222550.jpg
My pace was at or just under 12min/mile which is demonstrating some consistency on the trails which are deceptively difficult. I mean, it doesn't look that hilly. Ideally I would want my pace on the trails to be closer to 10 min/mile, which it is at times. Maybe if I didn't do so much sight seeing today.... oh well, sometimes you just gotta stop and smell the roses.

Speaking of sight seeing, I saw a really interesting log today. If you're a Twin Peaks fan, you might think differently of logs. This one has a lot of character!
20180727_164252.jpg
The spindly roots remind me of driftwood. Seems like I see something new and different everytime I run on these trails. Nature is surely a gift! I'm glad I am healthy enough to get out there and enjoy it.

Well, thanks for coming along with me on this run/ramble. 😉 Have a good day my steemians!
received_10213668943296125.jpeg
Come join Steemit Dreamit:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/841836085982525/
https://discord.gg/87Z8Av

Sort:  

A good run always make me feel better, this is one of the best stuff to do of you a bit down

Very true! Def helps with the blues

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Beautiful

Posts like this make me miss running... but bad knees (too much soccer and mileage on asphalt) means I just walk these days.

Nature is definitely a gift, as well as a great healer!

All the cutting from soccer and the impact of asphalt will sure do it. My left knee talks to me sometimes and not in a good way. Walking is great exercise though, I always tell my patients not to underestimate the power of walking =)

Looking good, maybe I should start running again. Love the outdoors. Love your smile. I love forest. I have gardens. Great post here.

Thanks so much, Nature is truly the best!

I think perhaps I need to take a page from your book and make it out to some of the local trails. It has been hot enough on my usual routes that I just haven't been inspired to get out as much. I think a little tree cover may just help a bit, at the very least it is much more pleasant scenery than the roads!

That tree cover does help a lot! Happy trails!

Body and mind feed with a run through nature. :-)

Right on :)

Right on :)

*Don't listen to your mind: open your heart and run for sensations.
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

If you will it, it is no dream. All kidding aside, those arr amazing pictures! Great smile!

Thanks! But what if it's a good dream? Wouldn't want to will myself out of that! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48