You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is too short – Stay healthy and escape the rat race

in #life7 years ago

Lots of interesting facts in here. A related topic would be driving. I commute 1 hr each way to work. I'm compensated well but the two hours of driving is hell sometimes. I figured out that just for work alone, I spend 480 hours in my car every year (2hrs per day) (40hr per month). This then equates to 20 DAYS a year in.my.car. That is too much! If I didn't exercise I would've went postal by now

Sort:  

There is more to subtract from that, but I was feeling really depressed by the data I found on the internet and when I started thinking about how I spend my days... Even though I live the dream life right now, there are still aspects that I can change in order to enjoy it even more..;) btw I don't drive a car, I ride a bike, walk or run..;)

I am a big time runner.
There's no way i can bike 42 miles to work though. I'd never arrive in time. Those methods of locomotion don't work when you have a crazy commute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49