You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tribute to lauralemons. May her universe rest in peace.

in #life7 years ago

I'm glad you did this. I think a piece from all the tributes should go into a pot towards.... something. My main concern is ensuring funds go to the right place. And if we can't reach a communal agreement on it that's okay too. I think everyone's heart is in the right place. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you. Here in Australia, on Monday, we have an initiative called RU Ok? day. That leads to mental health support initiatives.

We've got all the time in the world to honor this amazing woman. I'd love to see that done on the blockchain.

You're right. We do have time. It is endearing to see the community coming together on this. Laura would be touched. I Keep feeling like she's going to "pop " on here any minute and tell us this was some misunderstanding. Doesn't seem real.

I know the feeling. I think she had an autovoter set up somewhere, I felt really haunted when I saw this when I woke up:

https://steemd.com/tx/a5a6a6aaf9c95d6109ab98685344373426c8900e

She's a ghost, haunting the blockchain.

I heard someone else made that comment. That is a bit, um, chilling...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57