You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LetsTalk—Can We Be Brutally Honest Without Hurting People?

in #life7 years ago

I have no problem with letting a n y o n e in customer service know i have an issue or concern.you have to stick up for yourself. You can also get your point across without being "rude" or a "bitch". If you don't tell them they won't know. Especially if it's something I'm spending my money or investing time into. That's why i ALWAYS fill out customer service surveys. And i rarely give all fives because if any where is an "all five" it means they gave no room to improve. I think this is a general principle in life as well. Tangentially, runs along the same lines as the day you stop learning is the day you die. Now you may be thinking im a nit picky individual, no I'm not but I'm honest. For example, when someone asks how I'm doing. I may not be "great" i may not say "can't complain". I don't have to pour My whole life story out there but I'm okay with saying, "eh not the best today" " oh well why's that? " "i don't feel like discussing it".
So sick of the scripted bull shit and fake smiles. Be real

Sort:  

Well said! I agree! That's a great way to do things. I generally do the same when I give feedback anywhere. A 4/5 is what I aim for unless the service was exceptional and I feel it truly deserves a 5/5.

For example, when someone asks how I'm doing. I may not be "great" i may not say "can't complain". I don't have to pour My whole life story out there but I'm okay with saying, "eh not the best today" " oh well why's that? " "i don't feel like discussing it".
So sick of the scripted bull shit and fake smiles. Be real

Couldnt have said it better myself!! \m/

Following you as you and looking forward to some interesting posts from you @chelsea88!

Thanks for the follow!have a good day

Thank you. You too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48