You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to forgive correctly?

in #life5 years ago

I feel I can forgive people, I don't really hold ill will towards others I just sort of am indifferent after I am wronged and I move on with my life. I think forgiveness is actually for yourself to cleanse your soul more than the external person. It's you that has to live with it, and holding ill feelings is not good for you mentally or physically

I'm all for forgiveness, but the forgetting part, that I don't think I can do. If you forget you are doomed to repeat the same mistakes

Sort:  

I totally agree with you.
Forgiveness is, in a sense, poison that is very dangerous to carry. Forgiveness is always first of all salvation, liberation for oneself and only then for another person.
Unfortunately, not many people understand this and that may be why they walk with heaviness inside, growing their anger to incredible sizes.
You correctly said - you need to try to forgive, at least once in order to no longer repeat these mistakes in the future.

Yeah, people feel that when they have been wronged that there is some sort of scoreboard and they are owed something and waiting for some external factor or person to correct the wrongs of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68